Behaviour, SEND and how to be an inclusive school

image

Hi! I am Jackie Ward and am Deputy Head at a primary PRU. I am passionate about helping children who struggle with behaviour problems, as many have underlying and undiagnosed SEND needs. I believe that schools try their best to be inclusive but they need help. In my current role I am inundated with requests for strategies, interventions and training ; as practitioners we all want to do the very best we can!

In September I am setting up my own Behaviour and SEND consultancy because I want to work with schools more closely to prevent exclusion; this can have an extremely detrimental effect on a young person and blight their future prospects! Together we can make positive changes and we can make a difference!

Standard

Leave a Reply

